KAEC Supports YFA Member Of The Year

On Saturday, March 17, The Young Farmer’s Association held its annual banquet at Lake Barkley State Resort Park. The main highlight of the evening was the presentation of the 2018 Member of the Year award.

This year’s finalist were: Curtis Weatherford, a Gibson Electric member, Mark Thomas, a member of Nolin RECC, A.J Johnson and Grant Hildabrand, both members of Pennyrile Electric..

Weatherford   He is a farmer in Clinton, Ky.  He has 3700 acres of corn, soybeans, wheat, and canola and some chicken barns.  Besides his farming responsibilities, he also involved in Kentucky YFA.  He has held the position of state vice-president and served on the state planning committee for the 2014 National Institute.  He also serves at his local level.  He is also the assistant fire chief for both the Hickman County Fire and Rescue and the Clinton City Fire.

He is married to Samantha and has two small children, Emmett (4) and Blakely (7 months).

The Kentucky Association of Electric Cooperatives was a presenting sponsor of the event.